Missing some records value in DBF Commander

Forum for DBF Commander discussing.

Missing some records value in DBF Commander

Postby reynaldo » Fri Nov 01, 2019 1:37 pm

Hi,

Problem opening some DBF files. some Fields are Empty and when opening the .DBF in Excel I see the fields with values.
- When opening the Structure I get an error
File 'mydatabase.dbf'does not exist.

Workaround
- When Exporting the .dbf to .csv and importing to a new .DBF then all fields are visible again.

Do you have any solution for me except for the Workaround solution that I am using?
Or what is perhaps the root caused of this problem.

many thanks and hope you can share me your experienced.
reynaldo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2019 10:22 am

Re: Missing some records value in DBF Commander

Postby Admin » Sat Nov 02, 2019 6:37 pm

Hello Reynaldo,
please attach a sample DBF file here, or send it to support@elphsoft.com. We'll try to reproduce the problem.
Best regards,
Oleg Zhechkov
User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:27 pm

Re: Missing some records value in DBF Commander

Postby reynaldo » Sun Nov 03, 2019 11:28 am

Please see attachment file.

many thanks.
reynaldo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2019 10:22 am

Re: Missing some records value in DBF Commander

Postby reynaldo » Mon Nov 04, 2019 12:52 pm

I have tested this problem with a Trial version and strange enough, It works just fine with the Trial version but not with the license version = 4.3 (build 91).

Could you tell me what the difference is between the Trial version and the licensed version we are using.
reynaldo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2019 10:22 am

Re: Missing some records value in DBF Commander

Postby Admin » Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:27 am

Reynaldo,
thanks for the file. The code page of the file is Mazovia (Polish) MS-DOS. Please try to set any other code page, e.g. International MS-DOS or Windows ANSI: Tools -> Set Code Page.
Trial 4.4 version contains some changes and fixes that may affect on export process, or you're just open DBF files with different code pages. Anyway, I recommend you to upgrade to the latest version.
Best regards,
Oleg Zhechkov
User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:27 pm

SOLVED Re: Missing some records value in DBF Commander

Postby reynaldo » Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:18 am

Hi Oleg,
Many thanks for your wonderful support..
The problem has indeed been resolved.

Thanks for the wonderful service.

kind regards,

Reynaldo
reynaldo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2019 10:22 am


Return to DBF Commander Professional

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron